Parish Church of St. Andrew
Details
Description
The first church was built in the hamlet of Villa in 1307, but due to various stability problems it underwent several reconstructions, the first time in 1433 and later in 1525, despite everything the latter was again unsafe and in the last century it was decided to build a new one in another location, two years later what is still the present church was consecrated.
Numerous sacred objects from the earlier church are kept in the latter, the statue of St. Anthony Abbot, the 15th-century silver reliquary and a 14th-century triumphal arch crucifix.
Nearby services
Nearby routes
Nearby services
General services
Sport
Tourist services
Where to eat
Where to sleep
Nearby routes (<2 km)
Layers configuration
Map icons
Layers
Last update
30 April 2025, 15:18